Alumni Trustees

As per the Penn Alumni By-laws, and in accordance the Statutes of the University, there should be fourteen Alumni Trustees elected by the alumni from among the alumni. The Alumni Trustees are comprised of the President of Penn Alumni and thirteen other Alumni Trustees elected from the Penn alumni community. Each Alumni Trustee, with the exception of the President, shall serve one term of five years.

The Nominations Committee of the Penn Alumni Board is tasked with selecting the slate of potential Alumni Trustees annually for the positions available. This slate is then presented at the Alumni Weekend meeting of the Penn Alumni Board of Directors meeting, printed in the July/ August issue of the Pennsylvania Gazette,  with a final vote taken at the Homecoming Weekend meeting of the Penn Alumni Board of Directors.

Julie Beren Platt, C'79 - Penn Alumni President
Bonnie M. Bandeen, C'80, WG'85
Allan C.  Bell, Esq., C'81

Alberto J. Chamorro, W'78
Connie K. Duckworth, WG'79

James C. Johnson, Esq., C'74, L'77

Susanna E. Lachs, Esq., CW'74, ASC'76
Patricia Martín, MD, M’85
Ofer Nemirovsky, EE'79, W'79
Dhananjay M. Pai, W'83
Cheryl Peisach, W'87

Ramanan Raghavendran, EAS'89, W'89, LPS'15

Mark B. Werner, C'80

Jill Topkis Weiss, C'89, WG'93