Advancing Faculty/Administration

TCPW/Provost Award
The Trustees’ Council of Penn Women/Provost Award was created in 2009 to recognize significant contributions to advancing the role of women in higher education and research at Penn. Dr. Adams has long been a strong advocate for women, and a special advisor and friend to both TCPW and the Provost’s Office. It is particularly fitting that Dr. Adams was selected by her peers to be the first TCPW/Provost Award recipient.
2015: Susan Davidson, Weiss Professor in Computer and Information Science
2014: Afaf Meleis, Margaret Bond Simon Dean of Nursing 
2013: Stephanie Abbuhl, MD
2012: Dr. E. Ann Matter 
2011: Dr. Demie Kurz
2010: Dr. Sherrill Adams